September favourites

So, first of all I’m sorry I haven’t blogged in so long! I’ve been plagued with the flu recently, and only just started to start to feel better. However, I’m back fighting fit and with a favourites post! We’re getting into my favourite time of year now and I’m so excited. I’ve just got back from boots and seen all the christmas gift sets and it’s making me so excited! Anyway, lets jump into it…

IMG_0534

Garnier Ultimate Blends hair oil – This stuff is amazing, I’ve never tried anything like it! I take one pump and rub it between my hands and then apply to the ends of wet hair before blow drying it. This leaves my hair, the softest it has ever felt and feeling like I’ve just left the hairdressers. You know that feel your hair has when you leave the hairdressers, and then you wash it and it never feels like that again? Well this does it. I don’t really try many hair products out if I’m honest, just a hair mask and heat protectant and I’m so happy I got my paws on this.

IMG_0535

Zoeva 102 Silk Finish Brush – I have grown a new love for Zoeva brushes recently, they’re really well made and the hairs are amazing. I purchased this just a week ago and it’s already a must have for me. I use this to apply my foundation with, it blends beautifully and leaves no harsh lines with my foundation. I can’t think of a bad word to say about this brush, it’s just amazing. Get it.

IMG_0536

Maybelline colour Elixir in Blush Essence – I really like the formula of this lipgloss, it’s not sticky unlike the revlon moisture stain lip glosses. It goes perfectly on top of so many of my MAC lipsticks, and I love the colour of it. I think the packaging of this product is what drew me in, apart from the fact that I had heard so many reviews about it. The packaging is lovely, I think it looks really sleek! I now have 3 of these and intend on getting the whole collection some time soon!

IMG_0537

MAC Lipstick in Snob – I love this colour! This is one of the lipsticks that the colour elixir goes perfectly with! I normally go for nudes and light pink lipsticks but this is a bit more bolder and I really like how it looks with a plain face of make up, just to add a bit more colour. I think it’s nice for pale girls like me, and doesn’t make my skin look as pale as it is!

IMG_0538

L’oreal True Match Foundation – Well, L’oreal, you have made me fall in love. The only word I can think of to describe this foundation is just… wow. It sits on the face like a fresh, new layer of skin. It doesn’t leave any lines and the colour variety is incredible! It’s normally so hard for me to find a foundation that actually matches my skin colour perfectly but this is the one that I’m going to constantly go back to I think. I’ll still be trying new foundations but I think I have found my all time new favourite. The price is really affordable aswell!

IMG_0542IMG_0544

Too Faced Boudoir Eyes Pallette – Can we just take a second to admire how beautiful the colours in this palette are? I’ve recently started a new love with eyeshadows so I’m not that great at applying them yet. But I think all the shades in this palette compliment each other beautifully and I particularly like the combination of In the Buff as the highlight, Fluffy handcuffs all over the lid and then Voulez-Vouz in the crease. All the shadows are super pigmented, however I do find that with too faced shadows there can be quite a bit of fall out so be careful with the darker shades!

I’ll be back to writing more regular posts now I’m back at university and fighting fit! Let me know if you’ve tried any of the products and what you think of them! What are your september favourites? Anything I should try out?

Until next time.

Em x

Twitter: emmasharples16
Instagram: emmasharplesx

Leave a Reply

